Post rainbow reflection

Hey center of your universes.
I had a weird week spending time in the baltics. As i said in my last post, i went up to Latvia and found myself just outside a city called Daugapils. We were hitchhiking in two pairs, me with an Australian girl called Gemma and us both then got stopped by the police and subsequently Customs when we were hitching to Riga. I wasn’t terribly worried because im legally travelling this time around but i was right when i crossed the english channel and they didnt entry stamp my passport into france and they didnt believe me at first when i said i am within my 90 day period but they let me go in the end.

Gemma asked them why they stopped in the first place and they said they were worried we were going to sneak into russia which was 40km away apparently. 

“We wanted to make sure youre not an illegal alien going into Russia to work”

Umm.. I had to process that at first. Its a bit insulting to be called an illegal immigrant but supposedly im an alien now. I can handle my kryptonite well thank you very much. 

We ended up getting to Riga a day after and it was kind of difficult because i wanted to be as present as i can but the girls loved to find wifi and zone out for an hour or two and it got a bit lonely sometimes even when we were camped at the beach of Latvia for a couple of nights.

After that we hitched back to Vilnius and stayed with one of my favorite travelling companions- Dalius. It was so refreshing to be with him and funny enough i was living at the rainbow with him for three weeks but his mindspace was somewhere else at the time. This time he was willing to talk and communicate and be my friend again. Our relationship is quite special for me because we dont really talk but we communicate through music.Imagine the intimate feeling of knowing someone very well after sex but you in this case we don’t connect through touch, but with resonating our feelings and energies into our voices and playing with different sounds. Its an odd concept to explain and ive tried to have this ‘music sex’ with other musicians but i havent managed to yet.

So after Vilnius i caught a ride from a rainbow sister, Adrienn to hungary and it was a challenging game of empathy and self reflection. Her, trying to be a being of empathy and me trying to be a tool of self reflection. It was difficult because she has a strong energy but she was stubborn and evangelistic whereas i am maleable and i simply just dont care. I wrote a page of adrienn quotes and at the end of the journey when we got to Budapest, i read them to her and observed her reaction. I love this feeling of being able to mirror a person and watching them reflect and grow from it.

Anyway, to end this post, Today i hitched near to the hungarian border of slovenia, and croatia and hopefully i can make it to Italy tomorrow before 4pm so i can catch a ride with sofia to the italian rainbow. Cheers beautiful people. Lots of love to my readers.

Regards,

Fahmii

Leave a Reply

