Keeping my mental forest clean

Lately I have realised that my body keeps going on autopilot.
You know how sometimes you wake up, drive somewhere and thought “how did I get here?”, except my clarity only happens during the morning (which makes this insomnia thing pretty unfortunate.)

Therefore I’m convincing myself to not take anything that would affect my mental clarity for now.

It reminds me of the foggy nights I spent camping in the forest in Portugal. No matter how bright my torch is, I realised it doesn’t really matter.
When you resolve to see when there is darkness, you will start to see the truth, but when there is fog in front or behind your eyes, even the strongest or brightest of resolve won’t cast light onto your path.

Regards,

Fahmii

Leave a Reply

