Summer holiday 2013

summer holiday is here and I’ve been enjoying it quite a bit.

We did a lot of trekking through the nature trails in Aberystwyth and me and Hadi had the idea to make a sort of Twilight video because the place kind of reminded us of it. It turned out nicely i think for a quick video. haha. I’m seriously contemplating getting a handy cam because i’ve been sort of  getting into videography as a fun hobby.

Me and Hazirah went out when I was in Birmingham last friday and it was a lot of fun. We had lunch, looked for geocaches, laid at the park and had coffee and it was nice exploring the city with her. All throughout the day we talked about pretty much everything. 10/10 would do it again. My housemate told me there’s a bus that goes from Aberystwyth to Swansea daily so I might just visit south Wales after term time starts again. 🙂

After out date I took a train to Leicester to see my best friend Lee and it’s was so nice just seeing her again! We explored Leicester and ate so much food. Now I know why people have a hard time losing weight there (lol kidding lee). I stayed there for about six fun days and leaving was kind of depressing because we’ve been absent from each others life for quite a bit but it’s okay because from second year onwards we’re going to hang out a lot more. Right lee?

Photo on 09-06-2013 at 19.47

Right now im in bed in Brunei Hall in room 303. at 3.40am because I’m going to be stuck here for just over 10 days until my flight to Croatia which is on the 27th. I’m very excited to start my backpacking trip and i need to start looking for hosts now. haha. I’m also seeing my brother here in London on the 21st and my hippie sister over the summer because she’s going to be in Germany. Things are going great I think. The thought of the unknown kind of still scares me but I’ll try to welcome it with open arms!

I wanna start blogging my travels this summer as I backpack through eastern Europe. Hopefully I’ll find the time to haha. Heres to  great summer. 🙂

regards,

Leave a Reply

