Cymraeg Warriors!

Last week the BrAbs family sent a team to participate in Brumingham’s Paintball Tournament 2013 and I’m totally glad i joined! I’ve never played paintball in my life and i don’t think I’m that good of a shot both in-game or IRL but that shit was off the hook! granted, our team didn’t do amazing or anything considering this is our first time but we all had so much fun!

313334_10200639623093941_1978278083_n

Cymraeg warriors!

It’s been about 4 days since and my body is still sore from all the shot i received both from the enemy and friendly fire. haha. I’ll post more photos once they become available.

Lately, I’ve realised that i have a lot going on for me that I’m taking for granted. I feel blessed that I’m here doing a degree that i love. I’m blessed that i have friends and family that care about me and I’m blessed that i am healthy. Life is good and i want to take full advantage of it. I’ve been procrastinating but I’ll need to apply for a summer holiday internship soon if i want to land one that i enjoy. Ideally, I’m hoping to volunteer on a research ship because 1. i want to work on boats and 2. i wanna work with marine animals.

Speaking of holidays, this spring I’ll probably be heading to Keele with Hadi. Should be fun because apparently the Bruneians there know how to have a good time.

Lastly, speaking of good times, i won a bet i had with Lee last night where i promised i would get her to open up a link to a picture of a ‘rat king’ (i seriously don’t recommend googling that) and she was so adamant on not clicking anything i sent her that i just tricked her into finding the link and opening it herself.

Screen Shot 2013-03-13 at 15.44.24

I put up a fake page called ‘people i miss’ that linked to a huge blown up picture of a rat king and just hinted to her about me updating my blog. I feel so diabolical because i went through the process of updating my blog just to pull that prank on her. I was going to anyway but she just gave good incentive to.

And what do i mean by good incentive? well, for winning the bet, i made her put a shoe on her head.

Photo on 12-03-2013 at 18.43 #2

totally worth the effort

And for added comical value, i made a gif just so i can share the joy with people (looking at you faris). Haha enjoy.

memecenter_1363116229000_470

regards.

Leave a Reply

