The Big Picture

You know what joke i’ve been waiting to use? I’ve only just thought of it just yesterday but it’s been killing me inside not being able to use it anytime soon so i’ll just let you guys in on it.

Basically, I can’t wait to go back to school, simply just so i can fail my first test, turn to my friend and be like

 

Teach me how to Study, teach me, teach me how to study

Best motivation to go back to school.

But seriously, i can’t wait to go back to school. When i see pictures of all my old classmates doing things they wouldn’t have imagined doing, i feel a little jealous. Maybe a little sad even. But either way, i’m pretty sure i wanna quit work in the near future.

Working in RTB is a good experience, believe me. became friends with a lot of great people, Talked to some important people, got a lot of free gifts, went to  some exclusive places, met a lot of interesting people from all over the world, learned a lot of new things and made a lot of good memories. plus, this might sound a little douchebagish but wearing the RTB badge does feel nice and it gives you a sense of elitism and people treat you like someone important some of the time. The money isn’t bad either.

But the perks are only out there in the real world. In RTB itself, it’s a huge tangled mess of office politics and you just don’t know who you can trust and who’s gonna stick it in your back. Some of you probably don’t know but i really hate getting caught up in office politics. gossiping, backstabbing, cliques, bitches, twofaced – these are the kind of words i don’t like being surrounded by.

Right now, i’m searching for anyone who wants to work in radio because hopefully, I’ll apply my HECAS this march and be back in the classroom by the end of this year.

In other news, It’s lee’s birthday so happy 19th Lee. This will probably sound gay especially because Lee sounds like a guy’s name but you’re one of the important people in my life and i’ll gladly let you borrow my color pencils anytime (i hate doing that)

In other other news, my black wall is now a giant chalk board

and my room’s a giant mess to boot

Granted, my baby (who at the moment i really miss) did most (…all) of the drawings but it’s still a work in progress. i’ll work on it when i feel like it.

-vuxpyra//

Leave a Reply

