I won something for once

Greetings from planet bedroom (hehe hi Mia pls update your blog)

I’m gonna start work orientation tomorrow at RTB. Seems like I’m a shoo-in for the position but I’m not going to get my hopes too high. For those of you that don’t know I will hopefully be joining the PilihanFM crew collecting news around KB. It’s got to be better than what I’m doing now i.e. nothing.

Oh, today I won something!

I joined the Kingston community like two years ago after reading this post by StarboyKB where he received a free gift just for actively participating in the forum. Well two years has passed since I registered (and forgot about my account) and I got an email of a competition two nights ago where you just say hi and name your favorite kingston product and you might win a prize. I joined not expecting to win but this morning, what do you know, I received that email saying I won and a follow-up saying i’ll receive it within 30 days free of charge.

For someone who rarely wins stuff, this kind of feels like a big deal. This may mean my luck is starting to turn from now on who knows. I just hope my luck lasts at least until my results come out. To be honest I don’t really have a use for the memory card. What I really need now is one of those stupid proprietary memory stick by Sony for my handycam and PSP (holla if you wanna trade)

Anyway, to summarise, new job, won a prize, thought Transformers 3 sucked, thought HP7 ruled and is broke as hell. So long people.

 

-vuxpyra//

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

