My week so far


Its been a pretty good week for me. First things first, I did all my laundry and cleaned my room in one day. that’s pretty impressive for me.

I had my biology and chemistry paper 5s on monday and Wednesday and they were a lot easier than I expected. They were batshit easy actually but I can’t be too confident because even though it was quite easy, it was something different from what we’re used to so I don’t have experience answering them. Knock on wood.

I do have this tendency to mark my own papers if I finish early though and when I marked my paper during the end of the exam, lowest I can get is a C in bio (and that’s me marking my paper very pessimistically) so worst comes to worst, I’ll simply match my last result. For chemistry, I wont say much else other than if last year’s paper was level 50 Garydos, this year’s paper was a level 15 Magicarp.

I met Farah yesterday before my exam at the library. I think I’ve seen her there more than a handful of times over the past couple of weeks. It’s a little ironic because the reason I started going to the library last year was to isolate myself from the world but apparently everyone goes to the library these days. I’m not saying that’s a bad thing. I mean I met Mira–my senior there on Tuesday. I haven’t seen her in ages and we ended up talking in excess of half an hour about things like life, career, school and things before I had to study.

I always feel a lot more comfortable talking to people I rarely meet. I think it’s the fact that I don’t see them everyday that makes each next encounter more interesting especially with the stories and knowledge they’ve gathered in that time. Its a lot more interesting because unlike your friends you see daily, you can blatantly notice how the people you rarely meet are growing up.

To end on an unconventional note, exciting news, I think I’m going to take another spin on the wheel of exclusive relationships again! (after how long?). It’s on the down low for now which is kind of hard for me since I’m so used to being transparent. Sometimes a little over ‘too much information’ transparent so might be a little good for me. It’s pretty exciting to get back on that horse and i just hope it’s going to be a fun ride. This puts a smile on my face. 🙂

-vuxpyra//

Leave a Reply

