To Zanarkand

You know what i really like? Orchestras. It seems so fun to just travel around the world playing music in a huge group with like minded people. I think i’ll add ‘frequenting orchestra concerts’ into my bucket-list.

https://dl-web.dropbox.com/get/FFX%20To%20Zanarkand%20Intro.mp3?w=3b3b4ffb

I relistened to this song 3 days ago and remembered how i always wanted to learn it last year but never had the time because of my busy schedule. So i did. Since i have a lot of time on my hands i figured i might as well learn a new song and i tell you, i’ve become very rusty on the guitar after such a long time of not holding a guitar. It did felt nice though to start playing again. It feels as though i haven’t done anything mentally creative for so long. During the entire last year it was like my mind was stuck in a sardine can with a pile of books and not allowed out to play. I wanna let my mind run free again.

sorry about my mistakes. creativity and guitarmanship are two separate things

Oh, speaking of creativity, I’m rereading The chronicles of Narnia (my all time favorite series of book.) I just finished the first book- ‘The magician’s nephew’ which is probably one of my three top Narnia books because it talks about the creation of Narnia, the stars, Archenland and all the magical beings inhabiting it.

Next, book is ‘the lion the witch and the wardrobe’ which is the one everyone knows about. I think that movie kind of sucked because the portrayal of Narnia was very bleak to me. My picture of Narnia is 10 times more vivid and wonderful. The second movie was alright but the third movie, was amazing. Maybe because the third movie ‘the voyage of the dawn treader’ (fourth in the series of books) is my second favorite book.

I’ll go to sleep now. I’ve got a busy day of, oh wait, i have no plans tomorrow.

-vuxpyra//

Leave a Reply

