Congratulation, someone gives a damn!

*updated*

I just realised that the MOE has set up a matchmaking service for us students. (:
During the first term holiday i did this letter assignment thing where i’d pretend to write to a penpal. Turns out they sent my letter! haha. And we just got a huge pile of letters from SMSA. Everyone especially the girls were going through the letters searching for a potentially ‘HOT’ letter. haha. pfft. No need lah. I’m right heree! haha prasann. anyway,
as teacher was like “Oh lookie, Here’s a girl! you’d like that right?” I was like okay? haha. so i took the letter and this is what was written in the first paragraph.

“…. I am 16 years old and i’m turning 17 this coming Decemner. I am about 5’3″ tall. I have short hair up to my shoulders which is layered cut and it is dark brown in colour. My eyes are medium sized and it’s dark brown in colour. I am a chinese girl but born as a muslim. I am friendly and i love to make new friends…..”

There was more but im too lazy to type it all in.
And all i wrote was “..I look like Brad Pitt from ‘Troy’…” hahaha. i suck at describing myself. Oh, and i think you all remember the address i wrote for my letter some posts ago. haha. I bet they’re passing my paper ard and laughing like shit. i think this is where they would shout out ‘SOBERR’.
Anyway, I’m gonna reply the letter i got soon as she kinda stressed out here that she wants me to ‘hit her back’. Oh, i envy her perfect English. I can’t write anything formal without putting in some puns and punchlines her and there. I’m special that way.

Dear ___,
I think i love you. Oh wait, I actually meant to say i love your long detailed description about yourself as compared to mine. I also love the fact that you’re a Malay Chinese as they are always hot. Yes, i love reading too very much and maybe we could just you and me go to the library some time? thats if you want to that is. Oh, and i like your handwriting by the way. As i read your handwritten letter, i can imagine your pretty hand moving along every curve of every letter. Okay anyway, lets just skip the build up. You gay?

sincerely yours,
Fahmii

-vuxpyra//

update: I just realised that she wrote Chinese born as a Muslim lah. haha. me and my eyes.
8 thoughts on “Congratulation, someone gives a damn!

  1. Hahaha. When I was in Form 4/5, we were told to do the same thing, too. And I got a reply. Cali lah. It was from a male, he mentioned something about jogging and when he jogged slowly, his cousins bully him. Catu lah. And how he loves reading. I didn’t write back, though.

  2. Hahaha. When I was in Form 4/5, we were told to do the same thing, too. And I got a reply. Cali lah. It was from a male, he mentioned something about jogging and when he jogged slowly, his cousins bully him. Catu lah. And how he loves reading. I didn’t write back, though.

    Tapinya, the letter atu is not a reply to the letter I wrote. It was just like an exchange letter wah catu. Kale lah. And, mine is from SMSA.

  3. cool. i dont think my letter made a good impression on anyone though. maybe a good read for someone but i doubt anyone would reply to a letter that’s intended to just be a joke and a good laugh.
    i think the first letter ni is just to actually find a penpal then you put your effort in to actually reply to each other in your own time.
    i guess it’s a good idea i guess but letters just came from the neighbour school SMSA so im not really missing much.

  4. what with the techonologies lagi, we now have internet. probability says out of the so many letters, there’s like one in every hundred that tells their e-mail address and they would stop writing letters and start talking through internet. hah!

Leave a Reply

